Government of India National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) Department of Health & Family Welfare
National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) - Government of India

Air Pollution Data from CPCB

 City Name   AQI Value 
Delhi 148
Ghaziabad 170
Gurugram 193
Noida 150

Click for more....

Who's who

Back

Who’s Who

 

 

Name: Prof (Dr.) Atul Goel
Designation: DGHS & Director NCDC

Contact No: +91-11-23971272, +91-11-23971060
E-Mail: dirnicd[at]nic[dot]in, dghs[at]nic[dot]in

 

 


                        

Dr Anil Kumar
Designation: Principal Advisor
Contact No:
Email ID: anil.kumar07@gov.in

        

 

Name:  Dr Sunil Gupta
Designation: Principal Consultant
Contact No: 011- 23914083
E-mail: drsunilgupta[dot]ncdc[at]gmail[dot]com

 

 

Name:  Dr P K Sen
Designation: Principal Advisor
Contact No:
E-mail: pk[dot]sen59[at]gov[dot]in

 

 

Name:  Dr S K Jain
Designation: Advisor
Contact No: 011-
E-mail: sudhirkumar[dot]59[at]gov[dot]in

 

CENTRE FOR AIDS AND RELATED DISEASES (CA&RD)

 

 

Dr. Simrita Singh
Additional Director
MBBS, MD (Microbiology)

 

 

Dr. Aarti Tewari
Joint Director
MBBS, MD (Microbiology)

 

Dr. Bibhash Nandi
Deputy Director
MBBS, MD (Microbiology)

 

Center for Arboviral and Zoonotic Diseases

 

Dr. Monil Singhai
Joint Director and Section In-Charge
MBBS MD Microbiology
Email ID- nicdzoonosis@yahoo.com

 

 

          

Dr. Alka Singh
MBBS (LHMC)
Medical Officer
Email ID- nicdzoonosis@yahoo.com

 

 Viral Hepatitis & Biotechnology Division and Central Library

 

Dr. Sandhya Kabra
MBBS, MD
Additional Director, NCDC
Email ID-
sandhyakabra@gmail.com, sandhya.kabra@gov.in

 

 

Dr. Partha Rakshit
MBBS, MD
Joint Director
Email ID- partharakshit15@gmail.com, partha.rakshit@gov.in


Dr. Preeti Madan
MBBS, MD
Deputy Director
Email ID- preetimadan07@gmail.com, preeti.madan@rmlh.nic.in

 


Dr. Hemlata Lall
MBBS, MD
Deputy Director
Email ID-  dr.hemlata1306@gmail.com, dr.hemlata@ncdc.gov.in


 

Dr. Hema Gogia
MBBS, MD
Assistant Director
Email ID- hema_gogia@yahoo.com, hema.gogia21@gov.in

 

Shri Pushpendra Singh Hada
AL&IO
Email ID: pushpendrahada@gmail.com

 

Statistical Monitoring & Evaluation Cell

 

 

Sh Anil Digambar Patil
Additional Director
M.Sc. (Statistics)
Email ID- biostats.ncdc@gmail.com

 

 

Mrs. Akshita Arora
Assistant Director               
M.Sc. (Statistics)
Email ID- akshita.arora@mospi.gov.in

 

 

Centre for Environmental & Occupational Health, Climate Change & Health

                                                      

Dr. Aakash Shrivastava (MD, MPH, PhD)
Addl. Director & Head
Email: a[dot]shriv[dot]ncdc[at]gmail[dot]com a[dot]shrivastava[at]ncdc[dot]gov[dot]in

 

 

 

 

Dr. Rameshwar Sorokhaibam
MBBS, MD(CHA), DNB (Health Adm)
Deputy Director
Telephone: 011-23909238
E-Mail ID: rtramesh78[at]gmail[dot]com, drrameshwar2021[at]gmail[dot]com

 

 

Dr. G. Siva Prasad
MBBS, DNB
Deputy Assistant Director
Telephone: 011-23909238
E-Mail ID: sivaprasad[dot]ncdc[at]gmail[dot]com,gajjalasivaprasad[at]gmail[dot]com

 

 Epidemiology Division

 

 

Dr. Arti Bahl
MBBS, MD
Additional Director
Email ID - arti[dot]bahl[at]gov[dot]in

 

Dr. Tanzin Dikid
MD
Joint Director
Email ID - tanzin[dot]dikid[at]gov[dot]in

 

 

Dr. Meera Dhuria
MD
Joint Director
Email ID - meera[dot]dhuria[at]gov[dot]in

 

 

Dr. Anubhav Srivastava
MD
Deputy Director
Email ID- anubhav[dot]srivastava[at]nic[dot]in


 

Dr Suneet Kaur
MD
Deputy Director
Email ID - suneet[dot]kaur[at]nic[dot]in

 

 

Dr Ramesh Chandra
MD
Deputy Director
Email ID - ramesh[at]ncdc[dot]gov[dot]in

 

*Pic Not Available*  

 

Dr Shailaja Humnabadkar
Assistant Director
Email ID: drshailaja2019@gmail.com

 

 

Mr. Mahesh Chandra
Assistant Research Officer
Email ID- maheshchandra15132@gmail.com

 

 

 

Centre for Bacterial Disease and Drug Resistance and Antimicrobial Resistance Containment

 

 

Dr. Lata Kapoor
MBBS, MD (Microbiology)
Joint Director
Email ID: lata.kapoor@gov.in

 


Dr. Madhumita Barua
Deputy Director
MBBS, MD (Microbiology)
Email ID- madhumita.barua@ncdc.gov.in

 

 

Dr. Trupti Shende
Assistant Director
MBBS, MD (Microbiology)
Email ID- drtrupti.19@ncdc.gov.in

 

Microbiology -Respiratory Viruses and TB Division

 

 

Dr. Simrita Singh
MBBS, MD Microbiology
Additional Director
Email ID- rvlab.ncdc@gov.in

 

Dr. Nidhi Saini
MBBS, MD (Microbiology)
Deputy Director
Email ID- rvlab.ncdc@gov.in

 

 Integrated Disease Surveillance Programme

 

Dr Himanshu Chauhan
Joint Director & Nodal Officer
Email ID: himanshu.chauhan@nic.in

 


Dr Saurabh Goel
Joint Director
Email ID: drsaurabhgoel26@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Dr Sanket Vasant Kulkarni
Joint Director
Email ID: dr.sanket@rediffmail.com


 

 

Dr Pranay Kumar Verma
Joint Director
Email ID: drpranay.idsp@gmail.com

 

Dr Shubhangi Kulsange
Deputy Director
Email: shubhangi.k@ncdc.gov.in

 

 

Dr Dhara B Shah
Assistant Director
Email ID: dbshah.ncdc@gmail.com

 

Centre for Medical Entomology and Vector Management

 

Dr. Tanzin Dikid, MBBS, MD
Joint Director & Head
Email ID- 
tanzindikid@gmail.com

                             

 

Public Health Preparedness & NCD and Division of Biochemistry & Toxicology

 

 

Dr. Meera Dhuria
MBBS, MD, MBA (HCA)
Joint Director
Email ID- meera.dhuria@gov.in

 

 

Dr. Garima Srivastava
M.Sc., Ph.D.
Deputy Assistant Director
Email ID- 
srivastavagarima882@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. Priyanka Kundra
MBBS, DNB (Anesthesia)
Senior Medical Officer
Email ID: priyanka.kundra@lhmc-hosp.gov.in

 

 

Division of Zoonotic Disease Programme

 

 

Dr. Simmi Tiwari
MBBS, DNB(SPM), PGDHHM
Joint Director & HoD
Email ID- drsimmi@ncdc.gov.in

 

 

Dr. Ajit Dadaji Shewale
MBBS, MD (CM), DNB(SPM), DHRM
Deputy Director
Email ID- ajitshewale@ncdc.gov.in

 

 

Dr. Tushar N. Nale
Deputy Director
MBBS MD (CM) DHRM
Email ID- tushar.nale@nic.in

 

 Department of Parasitic Disease

 

                                            

Dr Vinay Garg
M.B.B.S, M.D.(CHA), D.T.C.D
Joint Director & HoD
Email ID- vinay.garg@gov.in

 

Dr Ankur Garg
MBBS, MD
Deputy Director
Email ID: ankur.garg@ncdc.gov.in

 

 

Dr Shubha Garg
M.B.B.S, M.D(Microbiology)
Deputy Director
Email ID: shubha.garg@ncdc.gov.in

 

 

NPMU- Establishment and strengthening of new NCDC branch

 

                

Dr. Girish Kumar Makhija
MBBS, MD (CHA), DNB (PSM), DHA
Joint Director
Email ID - drgirishmakhija@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

Enterovirus Division

 

 

Dr. Purva Pankaj Sarkate
MBBS, MD, DHM
Deputy Director
Email ID- purva[dot]pankaj[at]gov[dot]in

 

 

Dr. Purbasha Bera
MBBS, MD
Deputy Director
Email ID- purbasha[dot]bera[at]ncdc[dot]gov[dot]in

 

Budget Section and Accounts Section

 

 

Shri Sachin Kumar Singh
SSO, DDO
Email ID- sachin.dgsnd@gov.in

 

Administrative Officer

 

*Pic Not Available*  

 

Shri Prakash Doval
Administrative Officer
E
mail ID: prakashdoval@ncdc.gov.in

 

 *Pic Not Available*  

 

Mrs G J Jayalakshmi
Administrative Officer
Email ID: gj.jaya@ncdc.gov.in

 

Store

 

 *Pic Not Available* 

 

Shri Pankaj Kumar
Store Officer
Email ID: Storekeeper.ncdc@gmail.com

 

Alwar Branch

     

                        

Dr. Naveen Chharang
(MBBS, MD(PSM))
Joint Director & Office In Charge
Email ID: fpunicd1973@gmail.com

 

Bengaluru Branch

 

Dr.Rajesh L Kademani
MBBS
Sr.Regional Director ROHFW Bengaluru
& ADDL. CHARGE of Officer Incharge, NCDC, Bengaluru
Email ID: jd.blr-ncdc@gov.in

 

Kozhikode Branch

Dr.Sayana Bhaskaran. K
M.B.B.S
Medical Officer
Email ID: jd.ncdckerala@gov.in , ncdcclt@gmail.com ,sayanabhaskaran123@gmail.com

 

Patna Branch

 

Dr. Shaukat Kamal
M.Sc. (Medical Entomology), Ph.D. MPH, FISCD
Additional Director
0612-2572849
Email: Shaukat.Kamal@gov.in, shaukatkamal25@yahoo.in

 

 

 

Dr Mazhar Hussain
MBBS, MD (PEDIATRICS)
CMO (NFSG)
Email ID- mazhar@ncdc.gov.in

Rajamahendravaram  Branch

Dr. J. Neelima
M.B.B.S., D.V.L.
GDMO & Officer-in-Charge
Email ID: Ncdc.rjy-ap@gov.in

 

Varanasi Branch

 

Dr. Prateek Kumar Singh
MBBS
Medical Officer
Email ID- prateek.47@ncdc.gov.in

 

 

Jagdalpur Branch

 

Dr. Girish Kumar Makhija
MBBS, MD(CHA), DNB(PSM), DHA
Joint Director
Email ID- ncdcjagdalpur@gmail.com

 

 

Coonoor Branch

 

Dr. S. Sivakumar
M.V Sc.
ADDL. CHARGE Of Officer in-Charge
Email ID- ncdcsib@gmail.com